How to unassign one or more groups in Data Permissions?
- Open the sidebar, click on
User Management and choose Users.
- Click the purple Filter button in the upper left
corner of the screen to narrow your search. Choose the Roles and Status using the dropdown menus. You can also filter users in
terms of the group types you have set in Settings, by checking the checkboxes in the respective
dropdown menus. Click Apply Filter to
view the results.
- Alternatively, if you know
it, enter the name or email ID of the user in the search bar in the upper
right corner of the screen. The search results are shown below.
- For the required user,
click on Edit, under Action. The Edit User form opens.
- Click on Data Permissions, next to Channels.
- Select the group type
using the dropdown menu. The assigned groups under the selected group type
are shown.
- You can search for a
particular group by typing the name of the group in the space indicated by
“Search”.
- By default, the groups are
selected as you can see under Assigned,
the checkboxes are checked for all the groups. Uncheck the boxes for those
groups you wish to unassign.
- Click Unassign to unassign the selected groups.
- A text box opens showing “The changes are updated
successfully”. Click Ok to
close the textbox.
- You can now close the form
by clicking the X button at the
top right of the form.